Descendants Of The Dragon


Local techno spartan Norman Chung just put out a new mixtape called Descendants Of The Dragon, and it features tracks from some of the best techno artists we’ve known. The mix is filled with currents and classics from techno gods Carl Craig, Ben Sims, Joris Voorn, Stacey Pullen, DJ Bone and UR. The sneaky bastard even squeezed in one of his own tracks :)

Listen to it. It’s fantastic pumping stuff- how techno should be.

Descendants Of The Dragon – mixed by Norman Chung
(Descendants Of The Dragon) – mixed by Norman Chung by Norman Chung


  1. Spiritualized – Tied Up (LFO Remix)
  2. Carl Craig – At Les (Christian Smith Remix)
  3. Argy – The Storm
  4. Mark Ambrose – Calling Planet Earth
  5. Carl Craig – Angel (Jerome Sydenham Dub)
  6. Luis Nieva – Frecuency (Original Mix)
  7. Orlando Voorn – Groovelock
  8. K- Alexi – I Can Go (Tecsoul 2mix)
  9. Stacey Pullen – Alive (Original Mix)
  10. Joris Voorn – ???
  11. Microworld – Disco Version
  12. Anthony Shakir – Arise (Original Mix)
  13. Ben Sims – Love
  14. The Comedianz – Do It (Paul Mac Remix)
  15. Norman Chung – La Funk (Alejandro Roman Remix)
  16. Vamp Circus – Need You (Joris Voorn Remix)
  17. DJ Bone – Thursday Night
  18. Ken Ishii – Mars Buggies (Los Hermanos Remix)
  19. Underground Resistance – Journey Of The Dragons
  20. Carl Craig – A Wonderful Life

This is Norman and me, taken on the night before the smoking ban.

Ah. Those were the days!